The knittin’ o’ the green

img_4334

Sure an’ you know I just had to finish these mitts today, what with it bein’ St. Paddy’s Day an’ all! The yarn is so delightfully rich in depth of color. Although I’m not usually partial to greens, I truly enjoyed seeing the shades of elvish green, yellowy-green and grey-green highlighted in the warm spring sunshine this afternoon as I sat outside finishing them.

Pattern: Leafy Mitts from Ruth at Impulse of Delight

Yarn: Hand-dyed Merino Aran also from Impulse of Delight

Needles: size 6 / 4.0mm

Reicipient: my equine-loving daughter who is away at college

2 responses to “The knittin’ o’ the green

  1. Funny, when I look at the picture, I just felt the spring is coming 🙂
    Lovely!

  2. Pingback: Looking Ahead « InglesideBelle

Leave a Reply

