Filey is finished!

Ta Da!

The Filey sock pattern is finished and available for download at ravelry.

I’m thrilled with the look of the pattern and had fun putting it together (although it did take longer than I thought it would, as you may have noticed. :))

IMG_5085

The textured diamonds and cables give it a classic look, which makes it a great sock for the guys, yes? I’ve offered it in two sizes, M and L, but it could be easily modified for women’s feet.

If you do check it out, please let me know what you think. After all, it is my first! 😉

3 responses to “Filey is finished!

  1. Hip-hip-hurray! Congratulations to you! 🙂

  2. What a beautiful sock! I downloaded it immediately and am very impressed with the layout. It looks very detailed and well explained. I had not planned on knitting any manly man socks for the men in my family this year but am now having second thoughts. I have a new son-in-law who needs to be initiated into this knitting family…perhaps these will be the ticket. THANKS!

Leave a Reply

